Skip main navigation

CES Education Firesides

CES Education Firesides are informational sessions held throughout the United States, designed for prospective students and their families. Each year, the locations of these firesides are changed in order to give more students the opportunity to attend. Firesides inform students about the purpose of gaining a higher education, about the educational opportunities within the Church Educational System, and about how to ease the transition from high school to college.

The following is the list of CES Education Firesides in 2017 (a PDF version of this schedule is available here). Unless otherwise noted, meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.

Arizona

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017
Chandler Arizona East Stake
21320 South Greenfield Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85298

Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017
Mesa Arizona East Stake
2228 E Brown Rd
Mesa, AZ 85213

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017
Scottsdale Arizona North Stake
6840 E Gold Dust Ave
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

California

Tuesday, Sep. 19, 2017
Thousand Oaks California Stake
1600 Erbes Rd
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

Thursday, Sep. 21, 2017
Apple Valley California Stake
12100 Ridgecrest Rd
Victorville, CA 92395

Wednesday, Sep. 20, 2017
La Crescenta California Stake
4550 Raymond Ave
La Crescenta, CA 91214

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017
Manteca California Stake
6060 E Northland Rd
Manteca, CA 95336

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017
Sacramento California Stake
6711 Seasons Dr
Elk Grove, CA 95758

Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017
Chico California Stake
2430 Mariposa Ave
Chico, CA 95926

Idaho

Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017
Idaho Falls Lincoln Stake
2545 Mesa St
Idaho Falls, ID 83401

Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2017
Rigby Idaho South Stake
106 N 3800 E
Rigby, ID 83442

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017
Star Idaho Stake
1133 N Park Ln
Eagle, ID 83616

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017
Boise Central Stake
111 S Cole Rd
Boise, ID 83709

Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017
Kuna Idaho East Stake
8625 S Linder Rd
Kuna, ID 83642

Illinois

Thursday, Sep. 14, 2017
Naperville Illinois Stake—Woodbridge Building
7201 Woodbridge Dr
Woodbridge, IL 60517

Indiana

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017
Indianapolis Indiana Stake
900 E Stop 11 Rd
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Kentucky

Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017
Crestwood Kentucky Stake
6401 Westwind Way
Crestwood, KY 40014

Minnesota

Tuesday, Sep. 12, 2017
St. Paul Minnesota Stake
100 Silver Lake Rd
New Brighton, MN 55112

Missouri

Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017
St. Louis Missouri Stake—Frontenac Building
10445 Clayton Rd
Frontenac, MO 63131

North Carolina

Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017
Apex North Carolina Stake
590 Bryan Dr
Apex, NC 27502

Texas

Wednesday, Sep. 6, 2017
Austin Texas Stake
1000 E Rutherford Ln
Austin, TX 78753

Thursday, Sep. 7, 2017
Frisco Texas Stake
11000 Eldorado Pkwy
Frisco, TX 75035

Utah

Tuesday, Sep. 5, 2017
Box Elder High School District
420 S 800 W
Brigham City, UT 84302

Tuesday, Sep. 5, 2017
Skyridge High School District
1920 N 500 W
Lehi, UT 84043

Wednesday, Sep. 6, 2017
Fremont High School District
2132 W 2700 N
Farr West, UT 84404

Wednesday, Sep. 6, 2017
Orem High School District
80 S 280 E
Orem UT 84058

Wednesday, Sep. 13, 2017
Riverton High School District
12345 S 2700 W
Riverton, UT 84065

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017
Payson High School District
608 W 1400 S
Payson, UT 84651

Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017
Layton High School District
60 W Gordon Ave
Layton, UT 84041

Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2017
Corner Canyon District
13085 S 300 E
Draper, UT 84020

Virginia

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017
Oakton Virginia Stake
2719 Hunter Mill Rd
Oakton, VA 22124

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017
Richmond Virginia Stake
2500 Pump Rd
Richmond, VA 23233

Washington

Tuesday, Sep. 12, 2017
Spokane Washington Stake
1620 E 29th Ave
Spokane, WA 99203

Wednesday, Sep. 13, 2017
Moses Lake Washington Stake
1515 S Division St
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Thursday, Sep. 14, 2017
Kennewick Washington East Stake
515 S Union St
Kennewick, WA 99336

Tuesday, Sep. 19, 2017
Tacoma Washington North Stake
1102 S Pearl St
Tacoma, WA 98465

Wednesday, Sep. 20, 2017
Bellevue Washington South Stake
15205 SE 28th St
Bellevue, WA 98007

Thursday, Sep. 21, 2017
Everett Washington Stake
9509 19th Ave SE
Everett, WA 98208

Wisconsin

Wednesday, Sep. 13, 2017
Milwaukee Wisconsin South Stake
9600 W Grange Ave
Hales Corners, WI 53130