Savior of the World


Conference Center Theater
November 16–December 29, 2018

Savior of the World


Event Description

 

The musical production Savior of the World, based on scriptural accounts of the birth and Resurrection of Jesus Christ, will return to the Conference Center Theater for the Christmas season. The show features a cast of talented actors, singers, and musicians sharing testimony through drama and song of the divine mission of Jesus Christ, the Son of God and Savior of the world.

According to the director, “The purpose of this production is to testify of Jesus Christ. During the Christmas season, Savior of the World provides a meaningful opportunity for all to remember His birth and Resurrection and renew their devotion to Him.” The production, presented in the state-of-the-art Conference Center Theater, features a beautiful soundtrack.

  • Friday, November 16, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018, 2:00 p.m. (matinee)
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
     
  • Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, November 23, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018, 2:00 p.m. (matinee)
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
     
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, November 30, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018, 2:00 p.m. (matinee)
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
     
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 6, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, December 7, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018, 2:00 p.m. (special needs matinee—closed captioning available)
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
     
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, December 21, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018, 2:00 p.m. (matinee)
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
     
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, December 28, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018, 2:00 p.m. (matinee)

Tickets

  • Savior of the World is an assigned seating event. Please refer to the section, row and seat number on your ticket.
  • On Tuesday, October 23, 2018, tickets can be obtained online at lds.org/events or by calling 801-570-0080 (locally) or toll-free 1-866-537-8457 (1-866-LDS-TIKS) beginning at 9:00 a.m.
  • Based on availability, tickets can be obtained in person at the box office located at door 4 of the Conference Center. Office hours are from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.
  • Discounts for group orders of 10 or more in the balcony for Tuesday – Thursday performances are available by phone at 801-570-0080 or at the Ticket Office (groups not available online) group sales are available through November 19th. Group order tickets are $6.00 each.
  • Evening and matinee performance tickets are $10.00 each.
  • A $2.00 convenience fee will be added to the cost of each ticket purchased online.
  • When ordering your tickets, delivery via USPS will not be an option. You will need to print your tickets at home or view them on your mobile device via your My LDS Tickets account.
  • No refunds or exchanges allowed the week of the performance.

Special Considerations

  • Those attending the production should consider traffic congestion, plan to arrive early, and park in designated parking areas only.
  • On the day of each performance, parking is available under the Conference Center by showing your event ticket to the parking attendant.
  • The Conference Center Theater exterior doors will open 60 minutes before each performance start time. Interior house doors will open approximately 30 minutes before start time.
  • Ticket holders are requested to be in their seats no later than 15 minutes before the performance begins.
  • Children ages eight and older are welcome at all performances. No babies, please.
  • Ambulatory impairment seating is available. Patrons who require such seating should inform the ticket office when they obtain tickets or inform Guest Services when they arrive at the event.
  • Patrons should not bring cameras or audio or video recording devices into the performance halls. Photographs are not permitted during the performance.
  • Sunday dress is encouraged.
  • Patrons should turn off pagers, cellular phones, and similar electronic devices during the performance.
  • Food and beverages are not permitted in performance halls.
  • Weapons are not permitted in performance halls.
  • Patrons may not bring packages or backpacks into performance halls.
  • The length of the performance is approximately two hours with an intermission.