Autorités générales

Donald L. Hallstrom

Présidence des soixante-dix

Le 4 avril 2009, Donald L. Hallstrom est nommé membre de la présidence des soixante-dix de l’Église de Jésus-Christ des Saints des Derniers Jours. Il avait été appelé au premier collège des soixante-dix le 1er avril 2000. Au moment de son appel comme Autorité générale, il était soixante-dix-autorité interrégionale dans l’interrégion de l’ouest de l’Amérique du Nord.

De 2005 à 2009, frère Hallstrom fait partie de la présidence de l’interrégion d’Océanie, basé à Hong Kong, et termine son service comme président de l’interrégion. De 2000 à 2003, il est dans l’interrégion d’Asie du Nord et réside à Tokyo, comme président de l’interrégion. De plus, il est le directeur exécutif du département audiovisuel de l’Église, comme membre de la présidence générale des Jeunes Gens et fait partie de la présidence interrégionale du nord de l’Amérique centrale.

Frère Hallstrom a une licence en économie de l’université de Brigham Young. Au moment de son appel à plein temps pour l’Église en 2000, il est le président de Hallstrom Group inc., une société de conseils et d’expertises immobilières sise à Honolulu, Hawaï. Il détient divers titres professionnels et a aussi été témoin expert auprès des tribunaux d’états et fédéraux.

Frère Hallstrom a siégé dans divers conseils d’administration, notamment le conseil exécutif du Aloha Council des Boys Scouts of America et de la table ronde du président de l’université de Brigham Young-Hawaï. Il a aussi été vice-président d’Hawaii Reserves, Inc., qui gère des propriétés non ecclésiastiques appartenant à l’Église à Hawaï. Il a aussi travaillé auprès du Conseil consultatif national des Boy Scouts of America.

Frère Hallstrom a été missionnaire de l’Église à plein temps en Angleterre, président du collège des anciens, membre du grand conseil, évêque, président de pieu, et représentant régional. En 1995, il est appelé comme Autorité interrégionale et, en 1997, comme soixante-dix autorité interrégionale.

Frère Hallstrom est né à Honolulu, Hawaï le 27 juillet 1949. Il est marié avec Diane Clifton. Ils ont quatre enfants et cinq petits-enfants.

Articles et discours récents

Tous les discours de la conférence générale par Donald L. Hallstrom

Nom et prénoms Donald L. Hallstrom

Date de naissance 27 juillet 1949

Lieu de naissance Honolulu, Hawaï, États-Unis

General Authorities

Elder Donald L. Hallstrom

Presidency of the Seventy

Elder Donald L. Hallstrom was named a member of the Presidency of the Seventy of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints on April 4, 2009. He was called to the First Quorum of the Seventy on April 1, 2000. At the time of his call as a General Authority, he was serving as an Area Authority Seventy in the North America West Area.

From 2005 to 2009, Elder Hallstrom was a member of the Asia Area Presidency, headquartered in Hong Kong, concluding that service as the Area President. From 2000 to 2003, he was in the Asia North Area, residing in Tokyo, Japan, also serving as the Area President. Additionally, he served as Executive Director of the Church Audiovisual Department, as a member of the Young Men general presidency, and in the North America Central Area Presidency.

Elder Hallstrom graduated from Brigham Young University with a bachelor's degree in economics. At the time of his call to full-time Church service in 2000, he was president of The Hallstrom Group, Inc., a real estate consulting and appraisal organization based in Honolulu, Hawaii. He has held various professional designations and certifications and also was an expert witness in state and federal courts.

Elder Hallstrom has served on various boards, including the executive board of the Aloha Council of the Boy Scouts of America and the President's Roundtable of Brigham Young University–Hawaii. He was also vice chairman of Hawaii Reserves, Inc., which manages non-ecclesiastical Church real estate in Hawaii. He also has served on the National Advisory Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

Elder Hallstrom has served the Church as a full-time missionary in England, elders quorum president, stake high councilor, bishop, stake president, and regional representative. He was called as an Area Authority in 1995 and as an Area Authority Seventy in 1997.

Elder Hallstrom was born in Honolulu, Hawaii, in July 1949. He is married to Diane Clifton. They are the parents of four children and have five grandchildren.

Recent articles, addresses, and speeches

What Manner of Men?April 2014 General Conference

Converted to His Gospel through His ChurchApril 2012 General Conference

Turn to the LordApril 2010 General Conference

Do It NowOctober 2007 General Conference

Cultivate Righteous TraditionsOctober 2000 General Conference

All General Conference talks by Donald L. Hallstrom

Full Name Donald L. Hallstrom

Born July 27, 1949

Place of Birth Honolulu, Hawaii, United States