Autorités générales

Ronald A. Rasband

Doyen de la présidence des soixante-dix

Ronald A. Rasband a été appelé doyen des présidents des soixante-dix le 4 avril 2009. Il est membre de la présidence des soixante-dix depuis 2005. Il a été nommé membre du premier collège des soixante-dix de l’Église de Jésus-Christ des Saints des Derniers Jours le 1er avril 2000. Il a été conseiller dans la présidence de l’interrégion d’Europe centrale, président de l’interrégion de Salt Lake City (Utah), directeur exécutif du département des temples et superviseur des interrégions Ouest et Nord-Ouest d’Amérique du Nord. Il supervise actuellement les interrégions du Nord et du Sud de l’Utah et de Salt Lake City.

Il est allé à l’université d’Utah. En 1995, le Utah Valley State College lui a décerné un doctorat honoris causa en Affaires et Commerce. En 1976, il est devenu représentant commercial de la Huntsman Container Company et en 1987, il a été nommé président et directeur de Huntsman Chemical Corporation.

En 1996, quand il a quitté cette entreprise pour être président de mission à New York, il était également membre du conseil d’administration.

Il a eu de nombreux appels dans l’Église, notamment, missionnaire dans les États de l’Est (1970-1972), guide missionnaire à Temple Square, évêque et membre du comité du Cent-cinquentenaire de l’Église. Il a présidé la mission Nord de New York, de 1996 à 1999.

Il est né à Salt Lake City (Utah), en 1951. Il a épousé Melanie Twitchell, en 1973. Ils ont cinq enfants et seize petits-enfants.

Articles et discours récents

Le fardeau joyeux du discipleAvril 2014 Conférence générale

Expériences spécialesAvril 2008 Conférence générale

Notre génération montanteAvril 2006 Conférence générale

Tous les discours de la conférence générale par Ronald A. Rasband

Nom et prénoms Ronald A. Rasband

Date de naissance 1951

Lieu de naissance Salt Lake City, Utah, États-Unis

General Authorities

Elder Ronald A. Rasband

Senior President of the Presidency of the Seventy

Elder Ronald A. Rasband was called as the Senior President of the Presidency of the Seventy on April 4, 2009. He has been serving as a member of the Presidency of the Seventy since 2005. Elder Rasband was named a member of the First Quorum of the Seventy of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints on April 1, 2000. He has served as a counselor in the Europe Central Area Presidency, president of the Utah Salt Lake City Area, and Executive Director of the Temple Department. He has also supervised the North America West, Northwest, and three Utah Areas as a member of the Presidency of the Seventy.

Elder Rasband attended the University of Utah. In 1995, Utah Valley University awarded him an honorary Doctorate of Business and Commerce. In 1976 he joined Huntsman Container Company as a sales representative, and in 1987, he was appointed President and Chief Operating Officer of Huntsman Chemical Corporation.

When he left Huntsman Chemical Corporation in 1996 to serve as a mission president in New York, he was also serving as a member of the Board of Directors.

Elder Rasband has held numerous Church callings, including full-time missionary in the Eastern States Mission (1970-1972), Temple Square missionary guide, bishop, and member of the Church’s Sesquicentennial Committee. He presided over the New York New York North Mission from 1996 to 1999.

Elder Rasband was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, in 1951. He married Melanie Twitchell in 1973. They are the parents of five children and have twenty-two grandchildren.

Recent articles, addresses, and speeches

The Joyful Burden of DiscipleshipApril 2014 General Conference

Special LessonsApril 2012 General Conference

The Divine Call of a MissionaryApril 2010 General Conference

Special ExperiencesApril 2008 General Conference

Our Rising GenerationApril 2006 General Conference

One by OneOctober 2000 General Conference

All General Conference talks by Ronald A. Rasband

Full Name Ronald A. Rasband

Born 1951

Place of Birth Salt Lake City, Utah, United States