Church Announces Dates of 2019 Churchwide Events

  • 7 September 2018

Take note of the recently announced dates of Churchwide events happening in 2019.

Just in time for planning and scheduling 2019 stake and ward events, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has released the dates for 2019 Churchwide events like general conference and worldwide devotionals for young adults.

The dates were released in an official notice to stake presidents, bishops, and other leaders.

The events, listed below, will also soon be included in your ward and stake calendar on LDS.org and in the LDS Tools app.

You can find more detailed information about individual events on events.lds.org. Be sure to check this web page often as additional details about each event, such as names of speakers and links to the broadcast schedule, will be added as they become available.

January

Sunday, January 13
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

February

Friday, February 8
An Evening with a General Authority (Church Educational System personnel only)

March

Saturday, March 2
RootsTech Family Discovery Day

April

Saturday, April 6
General priesthood session of general conference

Saturday, April 6
General sessions of general conference

Sunday, April 7
General sessions of general conference

May

Thursday-Friday, May 2–3
BYU Women’s Conference (messages from an Apostle and the Relief Society General Presidency)

Sunday, May 5
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

July

Saturday, July 13
Tabernacle Choir Pioneer Day Concert broadcast

September

Sunday, September 8
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

October

Saturday, October 5
General women’s session of general conference
General sessions of general conference

Sunday, October 6
General sessions of general conference

November

Wednesday, November 20
Face to Face for Youth

December

Sunday, December 8
First Presidency Christmas Devotional