Download New Quorum of the Twelve Photo, General Authorities Chart

  • 20 October 2015

The Church has released a new group photo of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles. An updated chart of General Authorities and general officers is also available.

Leadership changes announced during the Church’s 185th Semiannual General Conference October 3—including the historic calling of three new Apostles—are reflected in new group photo of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles and a new downloadable chart of General Authorities and general officers.

During the conference, President Thomas S. Monson welcomed the newly called Apostles, Elder Ronald A. Rasband, Elder Gary E. Stevenson, and Elder Dale G. Renlund. “These are men dedicated to the work of the Lord. They are well qualified to fill the important positions to which they have been called,” he said.

Also during conference, Elder Koichi Aoyagi, Elder Bruce A. Carlson, and Elder Don R. Clarke were released as General Authority Seventies and granted emeritus status.

In the days after general conference, the Church announced that Bishop Gérald Caussé, formerly the First Counselor in the Presiding Bishopric, will succeed Elder Gary E. Stevenson as the Presiding Bishop. Bishop Dean M. Davies, formerly the Second Counselor in the Presiding Bishopric, will be the First Counselor, and Elder W. Christopher Waddell of the Seventy will be the Second Counselor.

In addition, Church leaders announced that Elder L. Whitney Clayton—who had been serving in the Presidency of the Seventy since April 2008—will serve as the senior president of the Quorums of the Seventy. Elder Gerrit W. Gong will now serve as a member of the Presidency of the Seventy.

To download higher-quality images, follow the links under Related Articles.