New 2018 Mission Presidents Called to Serve in Temple Square and Nauvoo

  • 14 November 2017

Two new mission presidents and their wives have been called. They will begin their service in January of 2018.

Utah Salt Lake City Temple Square Mission

Craig G. and Julia W. Fisher

Craig George Fisher, 67, and Julia Walker Fisher, five children, Morgan 6th Ward, Morgan Utah West Stake: Utah Salt Lake City Temple Square Mission, succeeding President Brad K. Risenmay and Sister Elaine Risenmay. Brother Fisher serves as a temple sealer and area director of youth correctional facilities and is a former Area Seventy, president of the Montana Billings Mission, bishop, and missionary in the Southwest Indian Mission. Born in Ogden, Utah, to Marvin G. Fisher and Georganna Bates Fisher. Sister Fisher serves with her husband as area director of youth correctional facilities. She previously served with her husband in the Montana Billings Mission and is a former stake Primary presidency counselor, institute teacher, and Sunday School teacher. Born in Idaho Falls, Idaho, to Verl A. Walker and Dorotha Hazle Green Walker.

Illinois Nauvoo Mission

Mark J and Julianne Lusvardi

Mark J Lusvardi, 60, and Julianne Bezzant Lusvardi, six children, Riverwoods Ward, Provo Utah Edgemont Stake: Illinois Nauvoo Mission, succeeding President Garth V. Hall and Sister Sharon Hall. Brother Lusvardi serves in a Provo MTC branch presidency and is a former stake president, high councilor, bishop, bishopric counselor, seminary teacher, and missionary in the Argentina Cordoba Mission. Born in Los Angeles, California, to Reuben Alcedi Lusvardi and Patricia Jay Lusvardi. Sister Lusvardi serves as a Provo MTC branch Relief Society adviser and is a former temple and family history consultant, young single adult adviser, and ward music chair. Born in Los Angeles, California, to Robert Glen Bezzant and Elaine Arla Bezzant.