Boise Idaho
  • Physical Address

    • 1211 South Cole Road
    • Boise, ID 83709-1871
    • United States of America
    • I-84 exit 50
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • (1) 208-322-4422
    • Facsimile: (1) 208-376-1128
  • Endowment Sessions

    2014

    MondayClosed
    TuesdayEvery 30 minutes from 5:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
    WednesdayEvery 30 minutes from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
    ThursdayEvery 30 minutes from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
    FridayEvery 30 minutes from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
    SaturdayEvery 30 minutes from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
     

     

  • Special Sessions

    Spanish: 3rd Saturday at 5:00 p.m.

  • Baptisms

    Baptisms can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Monday, April 28 — Monday, May 12
    • Monday, October 20 — Monday, November 3
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Wednesday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 29 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 5
    • Friday, July 4
    • Saturday, September 27 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 4
    • Wednesday, November 26 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 27
    • Wednesday, December 24
    • Thursday, December 25
    • Wednesday, December 31 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time.

      Although family name cards are welcome at any time, many temples have reserved times for family names. Please call the temple for an appointment.

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Mar 31, 1982
      Temple Announced
      Dec 18, 1982
      Groundbreaking
      May 1, 1984
      Open House Start Date
      May 19, 1984
      Open House End Date
      May 25, 1984
      Dedication Date