Boston Massachusetts
  • Physical Address

    • 86 Frontage Road
    • Belmont, MA 02478-2135
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • (1) 617-993-9993
    • Facsimile: (1) 617-993-9906
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday–FridayEvery hour from 8:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
    SaturdayEvery hour from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
     

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Tuesday–Friday8:00 a.m.9:00 p.m.
    Saturday8:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
      
    Family Priority Time
    Tuesday–Friday10:00 a.m.12:00 noon; 4:006:00 p.m.
    Saturday8:00–10:00 a.m.; 2:00 p.m.4:00 p.m.
      

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

    Haitian: Last Saturdays, 11:00 a.m.
    Spanish: 3rd Wednesday, 7:00 p.m.
    Portuguese: 1st Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, January 2 - Monday, January 16
    • Monday, July 3 - Monday, July 17
    • Other Dates
    • Saturday, March 25 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 1
    • Saturday, September 23 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, September 30
    • Wednesday, November 22
    • Thursday, November 23
    • Special Openings
    • Sessions at 7:30, 8:15, 9:00, 9:45, 10:30, 11:15 a.m.
    • Monday, February 20
    • Monday, May 29
    • Monday, September 4
  • Living Ordinances

    Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

  • Family Name Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

    Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

  • Group Attendance

    Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

  • Services Available

    • Cafeteria service available
    • Clothing service available
  • Milestones

    Sep 30, 1995
    Temple Announced
    Jun 13, 1997
    Groundbreaking
    Aug 29, 2000
    Open House Start Date
    Sep 17, 2000
    Open House End Date
    Oct 1, 2000
    Dedication Date