Cardston Alberta
  • Physical Address

    • 348 3rd Street West
    • Cardston, Alberta
    • Canada
    • (To mail in 3–4 business days, send overnight DHL to street address above)
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • (2–3 weeks delivery time)
    • P.O. Box 700
    • Cardston, AB T0K 0K0
    • Canada

    Telephone

    • (1) 403-653-3552
    • Facsimile: (1) 403-653-2635
  • Endowment Sessions

    2015

     
    MondayClosed
    Tuesday–Friday9:30, 10:30 a.m.;12:00 noon; 1:00, 3:30, 4:30, 6:00, 7:00 p.m.
    Saturday8:00, 9:00, 10:30, 11:30 a.m.; 1:00, 2:00 p.m.
      
      

     

  • Special Sessions

    2015

    Single room presentation with direct elevator access:
    Tuesday–Friday, 9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.; Saturday, 8:00 a.m.

  • Baptisms

    Baptistry availability and scheduling is different at every temple. Please contact the temple for available dates and times if needed.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2015
    • Monday, January 5–Monday, January 19
    • Monday, August 3–Monday, August 17
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2015
    • Thursday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 28 (no 3:00 p.m. session-first session of General Conference)
    • Saturday, April 4
    • Wednesday, July 1
    • Saturday, September 26 (no 3:00 p.m. session-first session of General Conference)
    • Saturday, October 3
    • Wednesday, November 11
    • Thursday, December 24
    • Friday, December 25
    • Saturday, December 26
    • Thursday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • 2015
    • The following Monday holidays (sessions every 60 minutes from 7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.)
    • February 16
    • September 7
  • Living Ordinances

    Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

  • Family Name Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

    Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

  • Group Attendance

    Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

  • Services Available

    • Cafeteria service available
    • Clothing service available
  • Milestones

    Jun 27, 1913
    Temple Announced
    Jul 27, 1913
    Groundbreaking
    Aug 26, 1923
    Open House Start Date
    Aug 26, 1923
    Open House End Date
    Aug 26, 1923
    Dedication Date