Colonia Juárez Chihuahua Mexico
  • Physical Address

    • Calles Chihuahua y Diaz
    • 31857 Colonia Juárez
    • Chihuahua
    • México
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • P.O. Box 1096
    • Columbus, NM 88029-1096
    • United States of America

    Telephone

    • (52) 636-695-0144
    • Facsimile: (52) 636-695-0323
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday10:00 a.m.; 7:00 p.m.
    Wednesday and Friday7:00 p.m.
    ThursdayClosed
    Saturday10:00 a.m.; 6:00 p.m.
      

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Tuesday, Saturday9:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
    Wednesday6:30 p.m.
    Friday6:30 p.m.
     
    Family Priority Time
    Friday6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
    Saturday9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
      

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, March 21 - Monday, April 18
    • Monday, November 28 - Monday, December 12
    • Other Dates
    • Friday, January 1
    • Saturday, February 27 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, March 5 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, March 26 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 2
    • Friday, May 13
    • Saturday, May 14 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, August 20 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, August 27 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, September 24 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 1
    • Saturday, December 24
    • Saturday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Oct 4, 1997
      Temple Announced
      Mar 7, 1998
      Groundbreaking
      Feb 25, 1999
      Open House Start Date
      Feb 27, 1999
      Open House End Date
      Mar 6, 1999
      Dedication Date