Columbia River Washington
  • Physical Address

    • 969 W Gage Boulevard
    • Richland, WA 99352
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Columbia River Temple
    • 969 W Gage Boulevard
    • Richland, WA 99352
    • United States of America

    Telephone

    • (1) 509-628-0990
    • Facsimile: (1) 509-628-0612
  • Endowment Sessions

    2014

     
    MondayClosed
    Tuesday-Friday8:00, 9:30, 11:00 a.m.; 3:00, 4:30, 6:00, 7:30p.m.
    Thursday5:00 a.m.
    Saturday7:00, 8:30, 10:00, 11:30 a.m.; 3:00, 4:30, 6:00 p.m.
      

     

  • Special Sessions

    Spanish: Saturdays, 4:30 p.m.

  • Baptisms

    Baptisms can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Monday, March 3–Monday, March 17
    • Monday, September 1–Monday, September 15
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Wednesday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 29 (after the 8:30 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 5
    • Friday, July 4
    • Saturday, September 27 (after the 8:30 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 4
    • Wednesday, November 26
    • Thursday, November 27
    • Wednesday, December 24
    • Thursday, December 25
    • Wednesday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time.

      Although family name cards are welcome at any time, many temples have reserved times for family names. Please call the temple for an appointment.

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Apr 2, 2000
      Temple Announced
      Oct 28, 2000
      Groundbreaking
      Oct 27, 2001
      Open House Start Date
      Nov 7, 2001
      Open House End Date
      Nov 18, 2001
      Dedication Date