Guayaquil Ecuador
  • Physical Address

    • Calle 6ta y Avenida Rodrigo Chavez Gonzalez
    • Principado de las Lomas
    • Urdesa Norte, Guayaquil
    • Ecuador
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same
    • or Pouch, Ecuador

    Telephone

    • (593) 4-371-8100
    • Facsimile: (593) 4-371-8125
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday - Friday8:00, 9:00, 10:00 a.m.; 6:00, 6:45, 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday8:00, 8:45, 9:30, 10:15, 11:00 a.m.; 12:00 noon; 1:00, 2:00 p.m.
      

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Tuesday - Friday8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon; 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
    Saturday7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
      
    Family Priority Time
    Friday5:00 - 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday2:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
      

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, February 29 - Monday, March 14
    • Monday, October 3 - Monday, October 17
    • Other Dates
    • Friday, January 1
    • Tuesday, February 9
    • Saturday, April 2
    • Tuesday, May 24
    • Wednesday, August 10
    • Saturday, October 1
    • Wednesday, November 2
    • Saturday, December 24
    • Saturday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • Cafeteria service available
      • Clothing service available
      • Guest housing available
    • Milestones

      Mar 31, 1982
      Temple Announced
      Aug 10, 1996
      Groundbreaking
      Jun 26, 1999
      Open House Start Date
      Jul 18, 1999
      Open House End Date
      Aug 1, 1999
      Dedication Date