Hamilton New Zealand
  • Physical Address

    • 509 Tuhikaramea Road
    • Temple View
    • Hamilton 3218
    • New Zealand
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Private Bag 3003
    • Hamilton 3240
    • New Zealand

    Telephone

    • (64) 7-846-2750
    • Facsimile: (64) 7-846-2766
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday6:00, 8:30, 11:00 a.m.; 1:30, 4:00, 6:30 p.m.
    WednesdayFriday8:30, 11:00 a.m.; 1:30, 4:00, 6:30 p.m.
    Saturday8:30, 11:00 a.m.; 1:30, 4:00 p.m.
     

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Tuesday10:30 a.m.; 1:30, 6:30 p.m.
    WednesdayFriday8:00, 10:30 a.m.; 1:00, 6:30 p.m.
    Satuday8:00, 10:30 a.m.; 1:00, 3:30 p.m.
     
    Family Priority Time
    TuesdayFriday3:30–6:30 p.m.
      
    Family Priority Times during School Holiday Periods
    For the following dates:April 19–29; July 12–22; September 27–October 7
    TuesdayFriday5:00–6:30 p.m.
      

    Closures

  • Special Sessions

    Language sessions may be provided as required.

    Additional sessions are available by appointment. Please contact the temple for times.

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, February 15 – Monday, February 29
    • Monday, August 15 – Monday, August 29
    • Other Dates
    • Friday, January 1
    • Saturday, February 6
    • Saturday, April 2 (after 11:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 9
    • Saturday, October 1 (after 11:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 8
    • Saturday, December 24
    • Saturday, December 31 (after 11:00 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Monday Holiday Session Schedule: 6:00, 8:30, and 11:00 a.m.
    • Monday, February 1
    • Monday, March 28
    • Monday, June 6
    • Monday, October 24
  • Living Ordinances

    Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

  • Family Name Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

    Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

  • Group Attendance

    Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

  • Services Available

    • Cafeteria service available
    • Clothing service available
    • Guest housing available
  • Milestones

    Feb 17, 1955
    Temple Announced
    Dec 21, 1955
    Groundbreaking
    Mar 28, 1958
    Open House Start Date
    Apr 19, 1958
    Open House End Date
    Apr 20, 1958
    Dedication Date