Idaho Falls Idaho
  • Renovation

    The temple is currently closed for renovation.

    The following dates have been announced by the First Presidency:

    Public Open House: Saturday, April 22, 2017–Saturday, May 20,2017, except for April 23, April 30, May 7, and May 14

    Cultural Celebration: Saturday, June 3, 2017

    Temple Rededication: Sunday, June 4, 2017 (Three sessions: 9:00 a.m., 12:00 noon, and 3:00 p.m.)

    The 9:00 a.m., 12:00 noon, and 3:00 p.m. rededicatory sessions on Sunday, June 4, 2017 will be broadcast to all stakes in Idaho. To enable members of the Church to participate in the temple rededication and to place appropriate focus on this sacred event, the three-hour block of meetings will be canceled that day for these units.

    Temple Open for Ordinances: Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    • Physical Address

      • 1000 Memorial Drive
      • Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3497
      • United States of America
      Driving directions

      Mailing Address

      • 1000 Memorial Dr.
      • Idaho Falls, ID 83402

      Telephone

      • Telephone: 208-522-7669
      • Facsimile: 208-522-9750

      Notice

      Endowment Sessions

      Tuesday Every hour from 5:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. 
      Wednesday–Friday Every hour from 6:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
      Saturday Every hour from 6:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
         

      Special Sessions

      Spanish 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month, 1:00 p.m.
       

      Special Dates

      Maintenance Closings None for 2017
         
      Other Dates Closed Tuesday, July 4
        Saturday, September 23 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
        Saturday, September 30
        Wednesday, November 22 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
        Thursday, November 23
        Saturday, December 23
        Saturday, December 30