Melbourne Australia
  • Physical Address

    • 76 Cathies Lane
    • Wantirna South, Victoria
    • Australia
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • P.O. Box 1137
    • Glen Waverley, VIC 3150
    • Australia

    Telephone

    • (61) 3-9881-9700
    • Facsimile: (61) 3-9881-9714
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday7:30 p.m.
    Wednesday–Friday9:30, 11:00 a.m.; 6:00, 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday7:30, 9:00, 10:30 a.m.
     

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Tuesday7:009:00 p.m.
    Wednesday–Friday9:3011:00 a.m.; 7:009:00 p.m.
    Saturday8:0011:30 a.m.
     
    Family Priority
    Friday7:009:00 p.m.
    Saturday8:0011:30 a.m.
      

    Closures

  • Special Sessions

    Saturday 12:30 pm endowment session by appointment only, please call to book participation.

    Samoan: First Saturday, 7:30 a.m.; Third Saturday, 7:30 a.m.; Fourth Friday, 7:30 p.m.
    Tongan: Second Saturday, 7:30 a.m.
    Chinese: Fifth Saturday, 9:00 a.m.

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, April 11 – Monday, April 25
    • Monday, October 17 – Monday, October 31
    • Other Dates
    • Friday, January 1
    • Tuesday, January 26
    • Friday, March 25 (p.m. only)
    • Saturday, March 26
    • Saturday, April 9
    • Saturday, October 8
    • Saturday, December 24
    • Tuesday, December 27
    • Saturday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Oct 30, 1998
      Temple Announced
      Mar 20, 1999
      Groundbreaking
      Jun 2, 2000
      Open House Start Date
      Jun 12, 2000
      Open House End Date
      Jun 16, 2000
      Dedication Date