Monticello Utah
  • Physical Address

    • 365 North 200 West
    • Monticello, Utah
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • P.O. Box 520
    • Monticello, UT 84535-0520
    • United States of America

    Telephone

    • (1) 435-587-3500
    • Facsimile: (1) 435-587-3503
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday-Friday10:00 a.m.; 12:15; 5:00, 7:15 p.m.
    Saturday8:00, 10:15 a.m.; 1:00, 3:15 p.m.
      

    Baptistry Times  

    Baptistry Hours: 
    Tuesday-Friday10:00 a.m. by appointment only
    Tuesday-Thursday6:30 p.m. by appointment only very small groups may be added to ward groups.
      
    Family Priority Baptistry Schedule:
    Friday5:30, 6:00, 6:30, 7:00 p.m. by appointment only
      

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

    Additional sessions are available by appointment. Please contact the temple for times.

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • 2015
    • Monday, January 19–Monday, February 2
    • Monday, July 6–Monday, July 20
    • Other Dates
    • 2015
    • Thursday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 28 (after the 10:15 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 4
    • Saturday, July 4
    • Friday, July 24
    • Saturday, September 26 (after the 10:15 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 3
    • Wednesday, November 25
    • Thursday, November 26
    • Thursday, December 24
    • Friday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Oct 4, 1997
      Temple Announced
      Nov 17, 1997
      Groundbreaking
      Jul 15, 1998
      Open House Start Date
      Jul 18, 1998
      Open House End Date
      Jul 26, 1998
      Dedication Date