• Physical Address

    • 2200 Temple Hill Drive
    • Provo, UT 84604-1766
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • (1) 801-375-5775
    • Facsimile: (1) 801-373-5997
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayEvery 20 minutes from 5:40 to 10:00 a.m.
    TuesdayEvery 20 minutes from 5:40 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
    Wednesday–SaturdayEvery 20 minutes from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
     
    Patrons should be in the temple 30 minutes before the session begins.  
     

    Baptistry  

    Baptistry Time
    Monday5:3010:00 a.m.
    Tuesday–Friday5:30 a.m.10:00 p.m.
    Saturday5:30 a.m.8:00 p.m.
     
    Family Priority Time
    Thursday4:006:00 p.m.
    Friday8:0010:00 p.m.
    Appointments are accepted one week in advance. 
     

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

    American Sign Language (ASL): 1st Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.
    Japanese: 2nd Saturday, 6:20 p.m.
    Korean: 3rd Saturday, 6:20 p.m.
    Mandarin: 2nd Saturday, 5:00 p.m.
    Spanish: Saturday, 8:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
    Polynesian: Saturday, 6:40 a.m.
    Samoan: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays, 8:00 p.m.
    Tongan: 1st, 3rd and 5th Tuesdays, 8:00 p.m.

    Additional session times are available by appointment. Please contact the temple for times.

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, June 27 – Saturday, July 9
    • Monday, December 19 – Saturday, December 31
    • Other Dates
    • Saturday, March 26 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 2
    • Monday, May 30
    • Monday, July 25
    • Monday, September 5
    • Saturday, September 24 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 1
    • Wednesday, November 23 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 24
    • Special Openings
    • Monday, January 18 (doors open until 2:00 p.m.)
    • Monday, February 15 (doors open until 2:00 p.m.)
  • Living Ordinances

    Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

  • Family Name Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

    Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

  • Services Available

    • Cafeteria service available
    • Clothing service available
  • Milestones

    Aug 14, 1967
    Temple Announced
    Jun 15, 1969
    Groundbreaking
    Jan 10, 1972
    Open House Start Date
    Jan 29, 1972
    Open House End Date
    Feb 9, 1972
    Dedication Date