Reno Nevada
  • Physical Address

    • 2000 Beaumont Parkway
    • Reno, Nevada
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • P.O. Box 33040
    • Reno, NV 89533-3040
    • United States of America

    Telephone

    • (1) 775-747-6688
    • Facsimile: (1) 775-747-6302

    Notice

    Open youth baptisms Wednesday 2:00-5:00 p.m.

  • Endowment Sessions

    2015

     
    MondayClosed
    Tuesday10:00, 11:30 a.m.; 4:00, 5:30, 7:00 p.m.
    Wednesday10:00, 11:30 a.m.; 1:00, 6:00, 7:30 p.m.
    Thursday6:00, 8:00, 10:00 a.m.; 6:00, 7:30 p.m.
    Friday10:00, 11:30 a.m.; 1:00, 4:30, 6:00, 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday8:00, 9:30, 11:00 a.m.; 2:00, 3:30, 5:00 p.m.
      
      

     

  • Special Sessions

    Additional sessions are available by appointment. Please contact the temple for times.

     

  • Baptisms

    Baptistry availability and scheduling is different at every temple. Please contact the temple for available dates and times if needed.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2015
    • Monday, May 25–Monday, June 8
    • Monday, November 30–Monday, December 14
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2015
    • Thursday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 28 (after the 11:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 4
    • Saturday, July 4
    • Saturday, September 26 (after the 12:00 noon session)
    • Saturday, October 3
    • Wednesday, November 25 (after the 12:00 noon session)
    • Thursday, November 26
    • Friday, November 27 (closed until the 4:30 p.m. session)
    • Thursday, December 24
    • Friday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 31
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Apr 12, 1999
      Temple Announced
      Jul 24, 1999
      Groundbreaking
      Apr 8, 2000
      Open House Start Date
      Apr 17, 2000
      Open House End Date
      Apr 23, 2000
      Dedication Date