• Physical Address

    • 50 West North Temple Street
    • Salt Lake City, UT 84150-0701
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • 801-240-2640
    • Facsimile: (1) 801-240-1550
  • Endowment Sessions

    2014

     
    MondayEvery hour from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
    TuesdayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
    WednesdayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
    ThursdayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
    FridayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
    SaturdayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
      

     

  • Special Sessions

  • Baptisms

    Baptisms can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Monday, January 20 — Monday, February 17
    • Monday, June 23 — Monday, August 4
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Wednesday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 29 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 5
    • Monday, May 26
    • Monday, September 1
    • Saturday, September 27 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 4
    • Wednesday, November 26 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 27
    • Friday, November 28
    • Wednesday, December 24
    • Thursday, December 25
    • Wednesday, December 31 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. Although family name cards are welcome at any time, many temples have reserved times for family names. Please call the temple for an appointment.

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • Cafeteria service available
      • Clothing service available
    • Milestones

      Jul 28, 1847
      Temple Announced
      Feb 14, 1853
      Groundbreaking
      Apr 6, 1893
      Open House Start Date
      Apr 6, 1893
      Open House End Date
      Apr 6, 1893
      Dedication Date