• Physical Address

    • 50 West North Temple Street
    • Salt Lake City, UT 84150-0701
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • 801-240-2640
    • Facsimile: (1) 801-240-1550

    Notice

    Baptisms can be scheduled by appointment. Families are given priority for appointments on Friday and Saturday evenings. The Baptistry is open Tuesday–Saturday, 5:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.

  • Endowment Sessions

    2015

     
    MondayClosed
    Tuesday–SaturdayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
      
      

     

  • Special Sessions

  • Baptisms

    Baptistry availability and scheduling is different at every temple. Please contact the temple for available dates and times if needed.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2015
    • Monday, January 19–Monday, February 16
    • Monday, July 6–Monday, July 20
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2015
    • Thursday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 28 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 4
    • Saturday, July 4
    • Friday, July 24
    • Saturday, September 26 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 3
    • Wednesday, November 25 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 26
    • Friday, November 27
    • Thursday, December 24
    • Friday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 31 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time.  

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • Cafeteria service available
      • Clothing service available
    • Milestones

      Jul 28, 1847
      Temple Announced
      Feb 14, 1853
      Groundbreaking
      Apr 6, 1893
      Open House Start Date
      Apr 6, 1893
      Open House End Date
      Apr 6, 1893
      Dedication Date