• Physical Address

    • 50 West North Temple Street
    • Salt Lake City, UT 84150-0701
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • 801-240-2640
    • Facsimile: (1) 801-240-1550
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday–SaturdayEvery hour from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
      

    Special Sessions

    Additional session times are available by appointment. Please contact the temple for times.
      

    Baptistry Times  

    Baptistry Hours: 
    The Baptistry is open during normal operating hours.
      
    Family Priority Baptistry Schedule: 
    Friday and SaturdayEvenings
      

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • 2015
    • Monday, January 19–Monday, February 16
    • Monday, July 6–Monday, July 20
    • Other Dates
    • 2015
    • Thursday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 28 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 4
    • Saturday, July 4
    • Friday, July 24
    • Saturday, September 26 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 3
    • Wednesday, November 25 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 26
    • Friday, November 27
    • Thursday, December 24
    • Friday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 31 (after the 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time.  

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • Cafeteria service available
      • Clothing service available
    • Milestones

      Jul 28, 1847
      Temple Announced
      Feb 14, 1853
      Groundbreaking
      Apr 6, 1893
      Open House Start Date
      Apr 6, 1893
      Open House End Date
      Apr 6, 1893
      Dedication Date