St. George Utah
  • Physical Address

    • 250 East 400 South
    • St. George, UT 84770-3699
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • (1) 435-673-3533
    • Facsimile: (1) 435-628-9383
  • Endowment Sessions

    Monday7:20, 8:00, 8:40, 9:20, 10:00, 10:40, 11:20 a.m.
    Tuesday–SaturdayEvery 40 minutes from 7:20 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
     
    Additional Sessions:Wednesday, 5:30, 6:00, 6:40 a.m.
    Saturday, 6:00, 6:40 a.m.
     

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Monday6:0011:30 a.m.
    Tuesday and Thursday6:00 a.m.7:30 p.m.
    Wednesday and Friday6:00 a.m.8:00 p.m.
    Saturday6:00 a.m.5:30 p.m.
     
    Family Priority Time
    Friday4:008:00 p.m.
    Saturday12:00 noon6:00 p.m.
     

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

    Spanish: 1st and 3rd Thursdays at 7:20 p.m.
    American Sign Language (ASL): 3rd Saturday, 6:40 p.m.
    Samoan: 4th Saturday, 7:20 a.m.

    Additional session times are available by appointment. Please contact the temple for times.

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see
    Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, March 14 – Saturday, March 26
    • Monday, September 12 – Saturday, September 24
    • Other Dates
    • Friday, January 1
    • Saturday, April 2
    • Monday, May 30
    • Monday, July 4
    • Saturday, July 23
    • Monday, September 5
    • Saturday, October 1
    • Wednesday, November 23 (after 11:20 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 24
    • Saturday, December 24
    • Saturday, December 31 (after 11:20 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time. 

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • Cafeteria service available
      • Clothing service available
      • Guest housing available
    • Milestones

      Nov 9, 1871
      Temple Announced
      Nov 9, 1871
      Groundbreaking
      Apr 6, 1877
      Open House Start Date
      Apr 6, 1877
      Open House End Date
      Apr 6, 1877
      Dedication Date
      Nov 11, 1975
      Rededication