St. George Utah
  • Physical Address

    • 250 East 400 South
    • St. George, UT 84770-3699
    • United States of America
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • Same

    Telephone

    • (1) 435-673-3533
    • Facsimile: (1) 435-628-9383

    Notice

    The baptistry is closed on Mondays.

  • Endowment Sessions

    2014

     
    Monday7:20, 8:00, 8:40, 9:20, 10:00, 10:40, 11:20 a.m.
    Tuesday7:20, 8:00, 8:40, 9:20, 10:00, 10:40, 11:20 a.m.; 12:00 noon; 12:40, 1:20, 2:00, 2:40, 3:20, 4:00, 4:40, 5:20, 6:00, 6:40, 7:20, 8:00p.m.
    Wednesday5:30, 6:00, 6:40 a.m.; 7:20, 8:00, 8:40, 9:20, 10:00, 10:40, 11:20 a.m.; 12:00 noon; 12:40, 1:20, 2:00, 2:40, 3:20, 4:00, 4:40, 5:20, 6:00, 6:40, 7:20, 8:00p.m.
    Thursday7:20, 8:00, 8:40, 9:20, 10:00, 10:40, 11:20 a.m.; 12:00 noon; 12:40, 1:20, 2:00, 2:40, 3:20, 4:00, 4:40, 5:20, 6:00, 6:40, 7:20, 8:00p.m.
    Friday7:20, 8:00, 8:40, 9:20, 10:00, 10:40, 11:20 a.m.; 12:00 noon; 12:40, 1:20, 2:00, 2:40, 3:20, 4:00, 4:40, 5:20, 6:00, 6:40, 7:20, 8:00p.m.
    Saturday6:00, 6:40 a.m.; every 40 minutes from 7:20 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
      
  • Special Sessions

    2014

    Spanish: 2nd Thursday, 8:00 p.m.
    American Sign Language (ASL): 3rd Saturday, 6:40 p.m.
    Samoan: 4th Saturday, 6:40 a.m.

  • Baptisms

    Baptisms can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Monday, February 17 — Saturday, March 1
    • Monday, August 25 — Saturday, September 20
    • Other Dates Closed
    • 2014
    • Wednesday, January 1
    • Saturday, March 29 (after the 11:20 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 5
    • Monday, May 26
    • Friday, July 4
    • Thursday, July 24
    • Saturday, September 27 (after the 11:20 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, October 4
    • Wednesday, November 26 (after the 11:20 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 27
    • Wednesday, December 24
    • Thursday, December 25
    • Wednesday, December 31 (after the 11:20 a.m. session)
    • Special Openings
    • Living Ordinances

      Please make an appointment with the temple before coming for living endowments, marriages, or sealings.

    • Family Name Cards

      Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence. If you wish to complete an endowment for a family name, allow sufficient time to complete the initiatory ordinances before the endowment session. If you are going to do the baptism the same day, you will need to allow even more time.

      Although family name cards are welcome at any time, many temples have reserved times for family names. Please call the temple for an appointment.

      Learn how to prepare family names for the temple.

    • Group Attendance

      Please contact the temple to schedule a group visit.

    • Services Available

      • Cafeteria service available
      • Clothing service available
      • Guest housing available
    • Milestones

      Nov 9, 1871
      Temple Announced
      Nov 9, 1871
      Groundbreaking
      Apr 6, 1877
      Open House Start Date
      Apr 6, 1877
      Open House End Date
      Apr 6, 1877
      Dedication Date