Star Valley Wyoming
  • Physical Address

    • 885 South Washington Street
    • Afton, Wyoming 83110
    • United States
    Driving directions

    Mailing Address

    • P.O. Box 9
    • Afton, WY 83110

    Telephone

    • Main: 307-886-6820
    • Living Ordinances: 307-886-6820
  • Endowment Sessions

    MondayClosed
    Tuesday–Friday8:30, 11:30 a.m.; 3:30, 6:30 p.m. 
    Saturday7:00, 10:00 a.m.; 2:00 p.m. 
     

    Other Ordinances

    Sealings
    Tuesday–Friday8:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
    Saturday7:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m.
      
    Live sealings by appointment only.
     
    Initiatories
    Tuesday–Friday7:45 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
    Saturday6:15 a.m.–3:00 p.m.
      

    Baptistry

    Baptistry Time
    Before SchoolBy appointment only
    Large Groups over 10By appointment only
    Tuesday–Friday8:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
    Wednesday6:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
    Saturday7:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m.
     
    Family Priority Time
    Wednesday6:00 p.m.–8:00 p.m.
     

    Closures

     

  • Special Sessions

  • Baptisms

    See above for official Baptistry information.

    Other Ordinances

    Other ordinances can be scheduled by appointment. Please contact the temple for available dates and times.

  • Groups

    For information regarding group visits or live ordinances see Additional Info Additional Info.

    • Maintenance Dates
    • Monday, March 27 – Monday, April 10
    • Monday, September 18 – Monday, October 2
    • Other Dates
    • Saturday, March 25 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, April 1
    • Tuesday, July 4
    • Saturday, September 23 (after 10:00 a.m. session)
    • Saturday, September 30
    • Wednesday, November 22 (after 11:30 a.m. session)
    • Thursday, November 23
    • Saturday, December 23
    • Saturday, December 30
    • Special Openings
    • Services Available

      • No cafeteria service
      • No clothing service
    • Milestones

      Oct 1, 2011
      Temple Announced
      Apr 25, 2015
      Groundbreaking
      Sep 23, 2016
      Open House Start Date
      Oct 8, 2016
      Open House End Date
      Oct 30, 2016
      Dedication Date