Latter-day Prophets

Print Share
    Latter-day prophets are: number one,
    Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;
    John Taylor came third, we know,
    Then Wilford Woodruff, Lorenzo Snow;
    Joseph F. Smith, remember the F;
    Heber J. Grant and George Albert Smith;
    David O. McKay was followed by
    Joseph Fielding Smith,
    Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,
    Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter.
    * Latter-day prophets show(s) the way.
    We hear and follow their (his) words today.

    Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. © 1980, 1986 LDS; revised 1995. Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. © 1980, 1986 LDS Amos 3:7, Ephesians 4:11–12 Doctrine and Covenants 1:38 The sixth article of faith

    Show References

    1.   *

      Succeeding Presidents’ names may be substituted on this line.