Latter-day Prophets

Cynthia Lord Pace and Vanja Y. Watkins

Listen Download Print Share
Latter-day Prophets, music(click to view larger)


Latter-day prophets are: number one,
Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;
John Taylor came third, we know;
Then Wilford Woodruff; Lorenzo Snow;
Joseph F. Smith (remember the F);
Heber J. Grant; and George Albert Smith;
David O. McKay was followed by Joseph Fielding Smith,
Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,
Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter.
* Gordon B. Hinckley, Thomas S. Monson.
These are the latter-day prophets.

Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. © 1980, 1986 IRI; revised 2008.

Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. © 1980, 1986 IRI

  •   *

    Succeeding Presidents’ names may be substituted on this line.

  • Background © Shambhala Publications