Just for Fun

Brigham Young


Brigham Young, second president of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, succeeded Joseph Smith, founder of the Church, who was martyred at Carthage, Illinois. He was chosen as leader of the people in 1844 and sustained as president of the Church December 27, 1847.