Doctrines of the Gospel Teacher Manual

Chapter Title Page

Entire Manual

Chapter 1Divine Truth1–2
Chapter 2Revelation: Avenue to Truth3–5
Chapter 3God the Eternal Father7–8
Chapter 4Jesus Christ, the Son of God9–10
Chapter 5The Holy Ghost11–13
Chapter 6Our Premortal Life15–17
Chapter 7The Creation19–23
Chapter 8The Fall25–27
Chapter 9The Atonement of Jesus Christ29–33
Chapter 10The Purpose of Earth Life35–37
Chapter 11The Agency of Man39–40
Chapter 12Prayer and Fasting41–45
Chapter 13Faith, a Power That Centers in Christ47–48
Chapter 14Repentance49–51
Chapter 15The Covenant of Baptism53–54
Chapter 16The Gift of the Holy Ghost55–57
Chapter 17Obedience, a Law of Heaven59–61
Chapter 18Spiritual Rebirth: True Conversion63–65
Chapter 19Eternal Life67–69
Chapter 20The Sacrament, a Memorial Ordinance71–73
Chapter 21The Foreordination of Covenant Israel and Their Responsibilities75–76
Chapter 22The Apostasy77–81
Chapter 23The Restoration of the Gospel in the Dispensation of the Fulness of Times83–84
Chapter 24The Scattering and the Gathering of Israel85–87
Chapter 25Priesthood: What It Is, How It Works89–90
Chapter 26The Oath and Covenant of the Priesthood91–93
Chapter 27The Law of the Sabbath95
Chapter 28Celestial Marriage97–99
Chapter 29The Importance of the Family101–103
Chapter 30Death and the Postmortal Spirit World105–9
Chapter 31The Redemption of the Dead111–13
Chapter 32The Resurrection and the Judgment115–17
Chapter 33Kingdoms of Glory and Perdition119–23
Chapter 34The Signs of the Times125–26
Chapter 35The Fall of Babylon and the Establishment of Zion127–28
Chapter 36The Lord’s Second Coming129–30
Chapter 37The Millennium and the Glorification of the Earth131–32