Latter-day Prophets

Flash is required to run the interactive player; however, iOS devices will still be able to play the audio recording. In general, devices that don't support Flash will still be able to view the lyrics and other important data related to the song from this interactive player page.

Get Adobe Flash player


  1. Latter-day prophets are: number one,
    Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;
    John Taylor came third, we know;
    Then Wilford Woodruff; Lorenzo Snow;
    Joseph F. Smith (remember the F);
    Heber J. Grant; and George Albert Smith;
    David O. McKay was followed by Joseph Fielding Smith,
    Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,
    Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter,
    Gordon B. Hinckley, Thomas S. Monson.
    These are the latter-day prophets.
  2. Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. (c) 1980, 1986 IRI; revised 1995.
    Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. (c) 1980, 1986 IRI