Latter-day Prophets


Latter-day Prophets

35395, Children’s Songbook, Latter-day Prophets, 134

Latter-day prophets are: number one,
Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;
John Taylor came third, we know;
Then Wilford Woodruff; Lorenzo Snow;
Joseph F. Smith (remember the F);
Heber J. Grant; and George Albert Smith;
David O. McKay was followed by Joseph Fielding Smith,
Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,
Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter.
*Gordon B. Hinckley shows the way.
We hear and follow his words today.

Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. © 1980, 1986 IRI; revised 1995

Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. © 1980, 1986 IRI

Amos 3:7

Ephesians 4:11–12

Doctrine and Covenants 1:38

Articles of Faith 1:6