Bible Maps

Overview and Key

The outlines on the map below indicate the focus of each of the numbered maps that follow. These maps are composed of large regions as well as narrowly focused geographical areas.

  1. Physical Map of the Holy Land

  2. Israel’s Exodus from Egypt and Entry into Canaan

  3. The Division of the 12 Tribes

  4. The Empire of David and Solomon

  5. The Assyrian Empire

  6. The New Babylonian Empire and the Kingdom of Egypt

  7. The Persian Empire

  8. The Roman Empire

  9. The World of the Old Testament

  10. Canaan in Old Testament Times

  11. The Holy Land in New Testament Times

  12. Jerusalem at the Time of Jesus

  13. The Missionary Journeys of the Apostle Paul

  14. Holy Land Elevations

Bible Maps Index

overview map(click to view larger)

Following is a key to understanding the different symbols and typefaces used on the maps. In addition, individual maps may contain keys with explanations of additional symbols pertaining to that particular map.

key(click to view larger)