Skip main navigation
Boise Idaho Temple
Telephone(1) 208-322-4422(1) 208-322-4422
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesNo clothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
No distribution center nearby
Temple Closures
2017
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017
  • Monday, October 16, 2017 - Monday, October 30, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 (Limited Hours)
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 (Limited Hours)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • 2018
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018
  • Monday, May 7, 2018 - Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018
  • Monday, October 15, 2018 - Monday, October 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Additional Information
    Living Ordinances

    To schedule an appointment for living ordinances (such as your own endowment, marriage, or sealing), please call the temple.

    Group Attendance

    To schedule a group visit, please call the temple.

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones
  • March 31, 1982Announced
  • December 18, 1982Groundbreaking
  • May 25, 1984Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • May 29, 1987Rededicated
  • November 18, 2012Rededicated — dedicatory prayer