Skip main navigation
Fort Lauderdale Florida Temple
Telephone(1) 954-382-8390(1) 954-382-8390
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesNo clothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
No distribution center nearby
Temple Closures
2017
  • Monday, October 30, 2017 - Monday, November 13, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • 2018
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018
  • Monday, April 30, 2018 - Monday, May 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018
  • Monday, October 29, 2018 - Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Additional Information
    Living Ordinances

    To schedule an appointment for living ordinances (such as your own endowment, marriage, or sealing), please call the temple.

    Group Attendance

    To schedule a group visit, please call the temple.

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones
  • October 3, 2009Announced
  • June 18, 2011Groundbreaking
  • May 4, 2014Dedicated — dedicatory prayer