Skip main navigation
Johannesburg South Africa Temple
Telephone(27) 11-645-1540(27) 11-645-1540
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
Patron housing available
Distribution center nearby
Temple Closures
2018
  • Monday, February 12, 2018 - Monday, February 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Friday, March 30, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Monday, July 30, 2018 - Monday, September 24, 2018
  • Sunday, October 7, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018
  • Additional Information
    Living Ordinances

    To schedule an appointment for living ordinances (such as your own endowment, marriage, or sealing), please call the temple.

    Group Attendance

    To schedule a group visit, please call the temple.

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones
  • April 1, 1981Announced
  • November 27, 1982Groundbreaking
  • August 24, 1985Dedicated — dedicatory prayer