Skip main navigation
Salt Lake Temple
Telephone(1) 801-240-2640(1) 801-240-2640
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
Cafeteria available
No patron housing available
No distribution center nearby
Temple Closures
2018
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 - Monday, February 5, 2018
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018
  • Monday, July 2, 2018 - Monday, August 6, 2018
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018 (Limited Hours)
  • Additional Information
    Living Ordinances

    To schedule an appointment for living ordinances (such as your own endowment, marriage, or sealing), please call the temple.

    Group Attendance

    To schedule a group visit, please call the temple.

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones
  • July 28, 1847Announced
  • February 14, 1853Groundbreaking
  • April 6, 1893Dedicated — dedicatory prayer