Skip main navigation
San Diego California Temple
Telephone(1) 858-622-0991(1) 858-622-0991
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
Cafeteria available
No patron housing available
Distribution center nearby
Temple Closures
2017
  • Monday, September 18, 2017 - Monday, October 2, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 (Limited Hours)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 (Limited Hours)
  • 2018
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 - Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Monday, September 17, 2018 - Monday, October 1, 2018
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • 2019
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Additional Information
    Living Ordinances

    To schedule an appointment for living ordinances (such as your own endowment, marriage, or sealing), please call the temple.

    Group Attendance

    To schedule a group visit, please call the temple.

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones
  • April 7, 1984Announced
  • February 27, 1988Groundbreaking
  • April 25, 1993Dedicated — dedicatory prayer